Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all you Dads out there.

frantic dad

My Dad, like anyone, isn’t perfect. But I’ve always known that he would be there for me no matter what, and he did everything he could to get me through childhood and adolescence in the best way he could, so that I could follow my own path as an adult…even if that path would often be so alien to his ways.

I hope my children will feel the same about me one day. That I tried to give them a nurturing environment, an opportunity to think for thelselves, and that I stressed the value of having a moral compass and a sense of self-worth. I couldn’t be prouder of them, and like my Dad was to me, I will always be there.

I realize many people are not that fortunate, and it’s among the things I am most thankful for every day. If you’re a Dad, step up and be a good one.

Now I’m going to relax and enjoy my day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Editorials

Leave a Reply

