T.G.I.F. – Literally Ten

My inside source Eli turned me on to some hilarious literal videos the other day, and while I might be the last person on the bus with this phenomenon, they’re still pretty damn funny. Even if some numbnuts from the label did force them to delete the rip on”Take On Me” by a-ha, which was brilliant!

So here are TEN of my other favorites…have a great weekend!

**!**

The Beatles: Penny Lane…horse montage!

Journey: Separate Waysthe lamest video ever, finally made funny!

Creed: With Arms Wide Open…dude, you’re not Jesus. This proves it.

Monkees: Daydream Believer…it’s hard to play a guitar through your tie!

Bonnie Tyler: Total Eclipse of the Heartmaybe I should be acting but I’m not

Tears For Fears: Head Over Heels…I saw that Ghostbusters copied that

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Under The Bridge…nod at this guy so he won’t mug me

TMBG: Birdhouse In Your Soul…herky jerky guy holds a guitar

Crowded House: World Where You Live…spin around, it’s in your contract!

Jefferson Starship: We Built This City…candidate for worst song ever gets ripped

Bonus track: excerpt of that which we aren’t supposed to see

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Features and Interviews, Music

Leave a Reply

