Love Me Some Love Me Nots

What's not to love?

What's not to love?

They’re coming to my town, gonna party it down.

Their first two albums were short, sharp and killer; the second (Detroit) made my Top Ten in 2008. Now they have a brand new one, Upsidedown Insideout, and it is yet another ass-kicker. More on that very soon, as I’ll be reviewing both the live show and the album. Bug Jar, here I come!

Until then, check this out, and this, and this! Then listen to some new tracks here. (You might also want to check out these guys too – Michael Johnny Walker doesn’t like to sit still.)

 Of course, anyone watching The Love Me Nots won’t sit still either. Matter of fact, with a stunning duo like Nicole Laurenne and Kyle Rose Stokes up front, my blood pressure will need to be watched closely. New drummer Bob Hoag has his work cut out for him, but I’m sure he didn’t make the cut by being anything less than awesome.

Did I mention that I’m excited that I’m going to finally get to see them live tonight? (I thought so.)

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Reviews

One response to “Love Me Some Love Me Nots

  1. Pingback: Farfisa Love « Dr. Bristol's Prescription

Leave a Reply

