I Saw The Light

This guitar is weeping, but not gently

This guitar is weeping, but not gently

I saw The Wizard, the true star, although not playing the album of that name.

I saw Arena rock a hall that was not an arena. But it rocked.

I saw Prarie Prince and Kasim Sulton – two performers I’ve seen countless times over the years – deliver in spades like time had stood still.

I saw The PowerPop National Anthem played live six feet in front of me.

I saw the light in his eyes.

Do not miss this tour. I’m filing my post-concert report for Blurt, so keep your eyes peeled for the full review.

Sixty is the new forty

Sixty is the new forty

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Reviews

Leave a Reply

