Two Thirds Gone

Damn, time flies fast.

Can you believe that 2010 is already two-thirds gone?

I’m still bowled over by the sheer number of solid music releases and comedy albums in 2010. I haven’t even scraped the surface on many of the new films and the December release promos already have me hooked. And now the Fall television schedule is starting.

(What’s that famous line – keep ’em fat drunk and happy?)

I swore that this year would be the one where I had all my notes in order by Thanksgiving so I could prepare a reasoned and well researched list of the “best of” this and that without having to cram all night, washing down a turkey sandwich with a six-pack of Red Bull.

Not quite. But I do have quite a few of the likely suspects sequestered for additional listens, and a re-filing job on the DVDs leads me to note the ones I need to pull out on that Lost Weekend.

Ahh…but no hints. You’ll likely know some of the leaders just by browsing the last eight months of daily posts, but those contenders will be joined by a bigger group as the year starts to wind down. In other words, more New Album posts and less Blast From The Past. Hopefully, anyway.

At least the networks have learned that people come inside their houses after dark; shows like White Collar, Persons Unknown, The Closer, Rescue Me and Rubicon have sated the summer’s needs. And what else can be said about Louie, which might be the most daring and naked comedy to ever be shown on television? Louis C.K. is a genius.

So thanks for hanging every day. Happy September! Onwards and upwards

I'll be ready - I swear!

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Editorials, Film/TV, Music

Leave a Reply

