Happy New Year!

As Dr. Bristol’s Prescription starts its third year of daily dosages, I want to thank the many artists, publicists and pop culture peers for sharing their projects and comments. It’s your art that inspires my words.

Like most, mine is but a small corner of the etherworld but it’s gratifying to see that the hits continue to rise dramatically month by month. That tells me that people who find their way here not only tend to stick around, but they’re probably spreading the word, also.

That’s all I’m trying to do as well.

I still have an insatiable need to hear bands, see comics, and explore film and television and podcasts for great content. And then write about it, hoping that my enthusiasm and description might turn you on to something you’ll love. In the pre-Internet days this happened in barroom conversations and around the living room stereo. Now it’s global from my keyboard.

So as we begin 2011 together I raise a glass to you, the Prescription reader.

Thank you.

Onward and upwards.

2 Comments

Filed under Editorials

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Al

    Cheers, Doctor! Thanks for sharing your humor,knowledge, and opinions.

    I wish you continued successes.

    Al

  2. Cheers to you Dr Bristol!!

Leave a Reply

