T.G.I.F. – The April Fool

No jokes…just respect and a ton of warm memories.

Happy Birthday, Ronnie Lane, who would have been 65 today. No need to wax poetic, as I’ve done this already over the years, but when you want to make a list of underrated songwriters his should be near the top. I was bummed when he quit The Faces but later realized it was a statement of integrity on his part. A man of quiet dignity; he suffered greatly during his too-short life but always held his head up high and was a mate’s mate. I wish I knew him, we never met – but through his music I feel like I do and I have.

So today while people try to one-up each other with absurd pranks and lies, I will instead give you Ten April Fools – ten Ronnie Lane songs to enjoy forever.

(01) – “Ooh La La

(02) – “Barcelona

(03) – “You Never Can Tell

(04) – “How Come

(05) – “One For The Road

(06) – “The Poacher

(07) – “Annie

(08) – “Richmond

(09) – “Anymore For Anymore

(10) – “Debris

1 Comment

Filed under Editorials, Music

One response to “T.G.I.F. – The April Fool

  1. Thanks Bill, In a world gone mad it’s so good to read something nice about a wonderful human being. Thanks, Mac – and hope to see you sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

